Taste: My Life Through Food (Spiral Bound)
Taste: My Life Through Food (Spiral Bound)
Taste: My Life Through Food (Spiral Bound)

Taste: My Life Through Food (Spiral Bound)

Get 10% OFF Site-Wide With Code: SPRINGSALE

Regular price$39.99
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Free shipping on orders $59.99+ USD
  • In stock, ready to ship

From award-winning actor and food obsessive Stanley Tucci comes an intimate and charming memoir of life in and out of the kitchen.

Stanley Tucci grew up in an Italian American family that spent every night around the kitchen table. He shared the magic of those meals with us in 
The Tucci Cookbook and The Tucci Table, and now he takes us beyond the savory recipes and into the compelling stories behind them.​

Taste is a reflection on the intersection of food and life, filled with anecdotes about his growing up in Westchester, New York; preparing for and shooting the foodie films Big Night and Julie & Julia; falling in love over dinner; and teaming up with his wife to create meals for a multitude of children. Each morsel of this gastronomic journey through good times and bad, five-star meals and burned dishes, is as heartfelt and delicious as the last.

Written with Stanley’s signature wry humor, 
Taste is for fans of Bill Buford, Gabrielle Hamilton, and Ruth Reichl—and anyone who knows the power of a home-cooked meal.

Product Details

Publisher : ‎Gallery Books; First Edition (October 5, 2021)
Language : English
Spiral Bound(Hardcover) : ‎304 pages
ISBN-10 : 1982168013
ISBN-13 : ‎ 978-1982168018
Item Weight :   1.1 pounds
Dimensions : 6 x 1 x 9 inches

Shipping is free for all orders shipped within the United States for orders $59.99 and over. All other orders have a nominal fee of $4.99 unless customers choose faster delivery via for $9.99.

Orders are processed Monday-Friday in the order that they are received. Typically, orders ship out within 1-2 business days.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Standard
Lifetime Warranty

At Lay it Flat, we are committed to providing you with nothing but the best. We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. That's why all Lay it Flat books come standard with a lifetime warranty.

Locally manufactured

Made in North Carolina

We've always believed in the power of small businesses. The quality of craftmanship and care that exceeds our customers' desires is what makes Lay it Flat our mission in life.

About Us
Enjoy
An Upgrade That Lasts

Forget the inconveniences you're used to. Our books relieve the hassle of traditional bindings and are guaranteed to last over twice as long.